Effective January 1, 2011, all independent Dealer-Operators are required to recertify their license every three (3) years. In cooperation with the Virginia Motor Vehicle Dealer Board (MVDB), the Virginia Independent Automobile Dealers Association (VIADA) offers both a classroom and an online course to meet the recertification requirements.
The course focuses on recently enacted laws and regulations as well as current best practices for dealerships.
Upon completion of the course (classroom and online), a certificate is awarded. Both fees (classroom and online) include a $25 MVDB registration fee that VIADA submits to them. VIADA also notifies them when you have completed your recertification requirement.
A minimum of eight (8) students* is required in order to hold the course. If a course is cancelled, you will be notified and can select another location/date in 2018. Please notify us by Friday, October 13, if you know you will NOT be able to attend the October class. Each student will receive a course manual distributed at the beginning of class. The BEST REASON to attend a classroom course? The ability to have your questions answered by a qualified and knowledgeable instructor who has over 43 years experience in the auto industry and educating independent dealers.
Please register at least 7 days out. Seating may be limited. If you are registered and for some reason cannot attend, you can reschedule for another class. No refunds will be given. Class may be canceled if fewer than 8 are registered.
The next class scheduled:
If you plan to spend the night, hotel reservations need to be made by 5PM, September 26, in order to receive the convention rate of $149/night plus state and local taxes (currently 13.3%). You must mention the Virginia Independent Automobile Dealers Association to get the convention rate. Call 800-445-8667 or 804-364-3600 to make reservations.
The class schedule will be posted below by December 1, 2017. The cost of the courses held at the CCWDC are $125 payable by credit card ONLY. No meals are provided and you are given a one hour lunch break to purchase food on your own.
There are no recertification classes scheduled at this time.
8:30 AM Sign In
9:00 AM Class Begins
12:00-1:00pm Lunch on your own
4:30 PM Adjourn
To register, Click Here.